Are we energy?

Sending energy, love, prayers knows no time, no boundaries.

Copyright 2003

Today I had a transformational experience of body energetics.  Wow. Wow. Wow.

Today I realized that our energy has infinite capacity.  We are powerful energetically beyond anything most of us have conceived. As a 25+ year energy bodyworker, I have a unique perspective of energy.  My awareness of energy is always expanding and what happened today took it over the top.

Here is what I learned:
The focus in Shiatsu sessions is the flow of energy along the acupuncture pathways.  What shifted today was the understanding that this energy has infinite capacity and is infinite.

Think about this: Most people have some awareness of an energy in their bodies and can imagine that energy beyond the boundary of their skin.  Once that awareness is established it is only logical to ask where our energy body ends.  This is a great question because it seems logical, too, that our energy body is infinite and as large as the Universe, known and unknown.

Maybe who we are is Huge Energy.

 

 

About HaraHarmony

Who am I? My name is Annemarie Marti and I have been practicing Shiatsu Therapy since 1987. During that time, my work has been enriched by meeting and working with many, many wonderful people. This work has allowed me many insights and perspectives on Shiatsu, healing, growing, self-expression and our relationship to our body and our planet which I now will begin to share in the Hara Harmony blog. The notion of being a healer came to me while I was in college and reading books about indigenous healing practices. In the mid-1970s I did not have a vision for how to pursue such a path and turned my desire to heal to our planet. It was not until the late 1980s that I found a way back, through Shiatsu, to my original desire to heal our bodies. As my journey with Shiatsu evolved, I began to see that there was a connection between healing our planet and creating vibrant health for our own bodies. The style of bodywork that I practice is called Shiatsu. Shiatsu is an Asian style of bodywork that evolved from the perspectives and teachings of Chinese acupuncture. Acupuncture brings to the process of healing, the concept of balancing, smoothing and rejuvenating the energies in our living, Human body. Shiatsu uses touch, no needles, to contact and move these energies called ‘chi’. In moving the chi, a Shiatsu therapist is able to help muscles to relax, the mind to quiet and well-being to return. My touch is firm to gentle~~you choose! We work together to create a great session for you where you feel refreshed, renewed and rejuvenated. If you would like more information about Shiatsu or my practice of Shiatsu, please email me at: Annemarie@haraharmony.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment